fbpx
For Project Management Professional (PMP)®

PMP® Exam Simulator Reviews by Actual Customers

Customer Reviews for The PMP® Exam Simulator

The Exam Simulator Questions are FULLY UPDATED for the Current Exam!
Rated                (4.8/5.0) by 176 clients

Operations & Program Manager

Testimonial image


I used the PMP Exam Simulator 2 months before taking the PMP Exam (old format) and I think this was a key to my success.

Project Manager

Testimonial image


I passed my PMP Exam on the first try. I don't think I could have done it with out an exam simulator. The questions in the PM Exam Simulator were very hard and sometimes not well written or had spelling errors. I found the questions in the real exam not to be as difficult, but they were not well written and had spelling errors too. Not sure it that was intentional on the part of the PMP Exam Simulator creators or not! The user interface was similar to the PMP Exam so it was familiar when the took the PMP Exam. I liked the fact that the answers referenced the material from which it was taken. I did start scoring in the 80% range at the end of my practice exams after starting in the 60$ range - so don't get discourage, just take some more practice exams and work on your weak areas.

Kamal Condle

Testimonial image


I purchased PMP Exam Simulator and did several quizzes from 20 to 100 questions. In addition took all the 9 full 4 hours exams. This made me acquainted with real exam scenario and I passed my PMP on 31st Jan 2012.

USA

Professor

Testimonial image


I took four complete exams and many of the learning exams. It was a great preparation for the real exam. I passed it last January. The PMP Exam Simulator was very useful.

Boston

HAMMAD HASSAN

Testimonial image


Hi, I passed my exam on 02-Jan-2012 with score Proficient Across all knowledge areas and tried twice posting my testimonial but webpage will give error. I purchased Exam Simulator after reading Rita Mulcahy 6th Edition, Using Rita\'s Simulator but still wanted to be sure that i have done enough prepration. I can say that i made right choice by purchasing this product as it helped me understand ITTO type of Questions since i never read PMBOK 4th Edition. I tried both learning mode and quiz mode. If i would say i could have passed the exam without this simulator, i would say "Yes" but for me i wanted to clear it in first go. So price-wise and content wise, it was worth it.

Amy Stevens

Testimonial image


I found the PM Exam Simulator to be a very valuable tool in my PMP exam preparations. I especially appreciated the flexibility in selecting the target area for the questions and the number of questions. I started by taking the initial 200 question test, reviewed my results and then took additional quizzes to focus on specific areas. This allowed me to really focus on the areas that I needed additional improvement. The week before my actual PMP exam, I spent 2-4 hours each evening on the exam simulator. When I sat for the actual test, I can honestly say that my test experience was a breeze and that I attribute my work with the exam simulator to my success. The exam simulator questions were very much like what were on the actual exam. Thanks Cornelius!

John Hanley

Testimonial image


The PMP Exam Simulator is the single best source for PMP exam questions available anywhere. The questions are so close to the real exam that, when I sat down for the actual test, I felt immediately comfortable and prepared. The extra materials such as the forums and emails were also invaluable tools. I passed the PMP on my first attempt, and I am confident that the PMP Exam Simulator is the primary reason for my success.

Project Manager

Testimonial image


The PM Exam Simulator was an instrumental tool used in passing the PMP exam the first time. The exam questions used by the simulator are realistic and forces you to know the knowledge area as will as the activities and processes within them. I took all 8 test the re-enforced the ones I got wrong with the PMBOK. I would recommend this product to anyone in the process of achieving the PMP Certification. Just be try and overlook the misspelled words. Good Luck!

Atlanta, GA, USA

Sulaiman Ogunkayode

Testimonial image


It was a wonderful tool. You wont really realized it until you have taken the PMP Exam. Usually, I used to be a very nervous exam taker and get distracted with the time left to finish the exam. It was the simulation test that helped to realize that 5-10mins left in an exam of such is a lot of time that can do wonders to achieving the goal of becoming a PMP.

Nigeria

Nita Parikh

Testimonial image


Hi, PM Exam Simulator is the best thing out there, without this tool I would not have passed the PMP exam. I had studied very hard(for past 8 1/2 months) but still when I took sample test I was only scoring 65-70 %. I then started PM Exam Simulator exam and concentrated in the areas I was weak in. This helped me reduce the study time or I would say use the study time wisely. I am extremely pleased with this tool and have been referring this tool to all of my colleagues. Nita:):):):):):)

Business Analyst

Testimonial image


FedEx Express

Great system. Should have used it more than other systems as I was not as prepared as I should have been. I will be retaking the exam after the first of the year. I will probably be looking to renew the testing so that I can be prepared to PASS the exam this time. The questions were direct and from all that I remember, were designed close to what you can expect on the exam. Cornelius: you will be hearing from me soon. I will need another 3 to 4 months after the 1st of the year.

Memphis, TN, USA, FedEx Express

Lisa Pappas

Testimonial image


I confess - I got discouraged taking the practice exams, as I had performed very well on a reknowned PMP Self-Study book's practice tests. I chose PM Exam Simulator for online practice because it was the first that had been updated for the September 2011 changes. Being able to take multiple full exams without hitting repeat questions was valuable; but being able to take shorter exams targeted at the knowledge areas I was weakest in proved invaluable. I passed on my first try. Thanks! - newly minted PMP

North Carolina

Associate PM

Testimonial image


It has been a great tool to pass the PMP exam.

Spain

Mosebolatan, Bimbo

Testimonial image


I am a living testimony to what God can do by using your www.pm-simulator.com (test driving your PMP exam) to enable me pass the PMP Exam. The 9 practice exams set have really helped me to pass yesterday, precisely around 6:15pm Nigeria time. Though I did not subscribe to your product at my first sitting for PMP Exam (I just read the PMBOK and did some free online practice questions) but that made me failed as I did not know the ITTO (Input, Tools and Techniques, Output) of the PMBOK by heart. Your 9th exam set of the practice simulator question really assisted me to understand and know the ITTO, as the real PMP Exam really test your knowledge of this. It is good to let you know that I went through the whole 9x200 questions of your practice simulator questions, one after the other and read the hints and reasons for the right answers. I did this by ending each exam question set (No 1 to No. 9) almost immediately I resume to start the exam, thus scoring 0% which I will then reviewed and read the reasons behind each question I got wrong. I think because of my experience I dwell more on your simulator questions and only read PMBOK when I feel like consulting. But a week to my exam, I took all the 9 practice exams of your simulator scoring between 69% and 74% and reviewed the questions I missed again and I then sat for the exam and passed. I WILL RECOMMEND YOUR PRODUCT OVER AND OVER AGAIN FOR ALL MY FRIENDS WHO IS ABOUT TO SIT FOR THE PMP EXAM. Your product has made PMP exam easy to pass. Thank you.

Nigeria

Irene Escalon Drenkhahn

Testimonial image


I passed the PMP exam! I had taken on on-line course during the past year and thought I was ready for the exam, but failed it. After extensive review of many on-line simulators, I chose your simulator because it contained questions more like the exam I had failed. I took the exam again this week and I can say, without a doubt, your PMP Exam Simulator was the key to my success!

PMP

Testimonial image


Hello, and thank you very much for this innovative and effective way to prepare for the PMP exam ! It helped me very much and I definitely can recommend it to everybody who wants to get a PMP. By the way, it also was a great experience to assist the product launch as a beta tester. All best regards to Cornelius and his team and Good luck for everybody who accepts this challenge of getting certified ! Joachim Grande, PMP

Germany

Programming Manager

Testimonial image


I followed a regular schedule using several sources when I first began to study for the PMP certification. As my exam date approached, I registered to use the PM Exam Simulator. I found the PM Exam Simulator was very helpful with targeting my weak areas which helped me to focus my study-time where I needed to. I took all of the practice exams. While many of the test questions were helpful and formatted well, I was somewhat disappointed to come across a number of questions that contained spelling and other grammatical errors. Aside from those errors, the PM Exam Simulator was very useful to me because it simulated the PMP exam itself, which helped me prepare for the actual exam which I took and passed on my first attempt on August 25, 2011. [Publisher's note: We agree 100% with Kevin's feedback regarding the grammatical issues. That is why we hired 3 native English speaking project managers to review all 1,800 question. This review was started in August 2011 and was completed in October 2011. The questions are now 100% spelling and grammar error free]

Sacramento, CA, USA

Senior Technical PM @ AT&T Mobility

Testimonial image


Great Product. The best simulator I used in preparing for the PMP. Thanks!

Implementation Coordinator

Testimonial image


With the help of the PM PrepCast simulator I was able to pass the PMP exam. Reading the PMBOK and taking the PMP courses and boot camps are not enough to pass the difficult exam. You need practice on actual tests, which PM PrepCast offers through its simulator. The simulator allowed me to tailor the questions to the knowledge areas I needed to focus on most, so I could practice over and over until I achieved 80-90% and was ready for the real thing! Thank you PM PrepCast!

Los Angeles County

RFP Project Manager III

Testimonial image


the PM Exam Simulator was a great tool in aiding me to prepare for the PMP. I felt more at aease when I actually did go down to test as I felt I already knew the process and the types of questions that would be asked.

Las Vegas, NV, USA

Shazia Zeba

Testimonial image


I used The PM Exam Simulator for my PMP exam. I used for chapter wise. I understand when we read PMBOK we miss some thing in our mind and when we go through questions we think we recall our memory and try to remember so PM Exam Simulator help me a lot.

Canada

Project Manager

Testimonial image


After i had been failed in my first attempt for PMP, I decide to be more trained by pay for the internet exam simulator, after full investigation i reached that the PM exam simulator is the best After try to be familiar with the simulator exam and the long comprehension questions i failed again but got more.

Cairo, Egypt

Adzim Mokhtar

Testimonial image


I bought the PM Exam Simulator to familiarize and help with my PMP exam preparation. The simulator really helps as it fully simulates the real exam. The quiz facility helps me practice with the questions every day... really helpful for people like me who have short amount of spare time. The answers includes the references in the PMBOK so it helps with my PMBOK revision. Save you time reading through the whole PMBOK which I must admit makes me feel sleepy when reading it for a long time.

Manchester

Technical Analyst NIIT Technology

Testimonial image


Dear All, I completed my PMP on 26th Aug, 2011. First of all I would like to sincerely offer my Thanks to Mr. Cornelius Fichtner for preparing a such a wonderful product PM PrepCast.Initially I started with reading PMBOK guide & another PMP preparation books. This was very time consuming & I was hardly able to complete half of the PMBOK guide in 4 to 5 months, among my busy office schedule & family commitments. Then I restored to PM PrepCast. Let me tell you I was able to complete all the knowledge areas videos of PM PrepCast in 2 weeks. I was feeling more confident & prepared then before. All the Knowledge areas in the PM PrepCast have been explained very nicely, precisely with appropriate examples, exam tips, learning goals, chapter reviews etc. I felt reading the PMBOK guide after doing the PM PrepCast is must faster & interesting. The same PMBOK guide which use to take me long to read, I was able to complete now must faster (Was completed half of the PMBOK guide in less than a month) with the PM PrepCast contents fresh in my mind. I wish you all best of luck to all PMP exam aspirants. I would like once again Thank Mr. Cornelius Fichtner for his wonderful PMP exam preparation products that really gave me the confidence to go for the exam & pass in in first attempt. I would like once again Thank to my lovely wife Geeta Sharma and my kids Tejaswi and Shorya who had given full support during preparation Thanks & Regards, Ajay Sharma, PMP

NOIDA

Technical Lead

Testimonial image


Hi, I am very glad to inform you, i Passed PMP on 26 Aug 2011. The PM Exam simulator is too good and helped me in the preparation of PMP.after using this simulator you can see how the question is asked. i have scored around 75% in all practice exam. Thanks to my family for providing support - wife -Geeta and my kids - Shorya & Tejaswi Thanks to PM Exam Simulator Ajay Sharma, PMP

NOIDA, India

IT Audit Team Lead

Testimonial image


Before i settled on the PM Exam Simulator, i did some extensive research and settled on two criterias that would aide my decision making. Cost and Content! Most providers were offering their simulators at ridiculously high prices yet the content looked wanting! PM Exam Simulator was affordable and the content is unrivalled! Very realistic questions and fantastically laid out! I attribute my passing at first try to the rigorous questions in PM Exam Simulator.

Project Manager

Testimonial image


I have benefited a lot from the exam simulator.It was a great support for passing PMP exam.

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Project Manager

Testimonial image


I found the PMP Exam Simulator to be a very useful tool in my preparation for the PMP exam. The style of questions presented in the PMP Exam Simulator are similar to what one can expect to encounter on the actual PMP exam. The simulator itself is very similar to the one used by the testing centers responsible for administering the PMP exam, and represents and excellent opportunity to get the feel of the exam interface prior to taking the actual PMP exam. The explanations provided for difficult questions will assist you in better understanding the answer and concept covered in the question. Overall the PMP Exam Simulator was instrumental in my successfully passing the PMP exam.

Montreal, Qc, Canada

Sr. Consultant

Testimonial image


I passed my PMP exam last month & I owe a lot to the PM Exam Simulator. I found the questions on the simulator to be actually tougher than the actual exam & that helped me prepare for the worst. I was quietly confident going into the exam, because of this. When I initially purchased this simulator, I wasn't sure if this was worth the cost (this is one of the most expensive simulators available in the market today!!); but in the end, it was all worth it - every penny paid. The questions in the simulator were extremely good & makes you think through the PMBOK. The user interface provided in the software also matches that to the actual exam & this is a definite plus. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone seriously pursuing PMP.

Columbus, OH, USA

Jay Smith

Testimonial image


I heard of the PMP Exam Simulator in newsletters as a result of taking the PM PrepCast. After trying out the free version of the simulator I immediately signed up for the full version. The question bank is very large and after all my practices I still have not covered all questions. The simulator does an excellent job at simulating the real PMP exam. I am pleased to say that I passed my PMP exam on the first attempt with the following: 1. PMBOK 2. PM PrepCast (30 contact hours) 3. PM Exam Simulator I highly recommend the PM Exam Simulator to anyone looking for good practice questions. I have already recommends to colleagues!

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Satish H

Testimonial image


I found PM Exam Simulator a fantastic simulator which grades your score as per PMI scores your final Exam which is based on Process Area and Moreover they have exams based on Knowledge Area which is added bonus. I have mostly used Exam Simulator to revise what i had studied, this helps me to understand the how the questions might be put up and have to answer in the given time. This way it adds my knowledge and my speed of answering is monitored which will help me to plan the rest of the exam. PM Exam Simulator is fantastic Tool for all PMI aspirants who wish to study based on Ques Ans as compared to Digital Study or Book Based Study. Regards Satish

Project Manager

Testimonial image


The PM-Exam Simulator helped me focus my studies and conditioned me for the long 4 hour exam. The questions, possible answers and explanations with reports are good. It sure helped me be prepared for the PMP exam which I passed 1st time!

Gold Coast QLD , Australia

Katy Jo Franklin

Testimonial image


PM Exam Simulator is a wonderful tool and it will help me pass the CAPM. Because the answers are cited directed to the PMBOK, 4th edition. I have gone through it several times.

McKinney, TX, USA

Annette M Suh

Testimonial image


I was looking for an exam simulator that was less expensive than the usual exam simulator by a certain company. This was the right level of challenge, was very difficult and I didn\'t score very high on the first few tries. I liked that there were so many versions of the test to try, and think that I tried all of them at least once each. I really feel that the PM Exam Simulator made the difference in me being able to pass the real PMP exam, and highly recommend it to anyone considering a purchase!

Seattle, WA, USA

Terry

Testimonial image


Passed my PMP using the PM Exam Simulator as my primary bank of test questions. Questions here were more long winded than PMP, so it made the PMP easier. You can never be fully prepared for the PMP Exam, this tool helps put the odds in your favor. Worth the money, just need to spend the time using it.

Balaji Jeyaraman

Testimonial image


This PM Exam Simulator has been instrumental in me passing PMP, between my busy schedule. I had purchased other simulators and did not find them effective. This one is closest to the real exam. There is a lot of hype in the internet around the complexity of the exam, and that leads to wasting time on preparing for them. In reality, I found the exam to be fairly straight forward, with NO suprises from what this product acclimatized me for. Thanks a ton for this wonderful product. I hope you come up with such products for PgMP. Please let me know if you do. That will be a big driver in my decision to pursue PgMP.

saad

Testimonial image


Hello Cornelius, The PM Exam Simulator is very effective tool for preparing for the exam. One thing I did in the beginning, start, close, and start again which gave me failed result and I did not know how it behaves in the first place. It is well designed that you actually cannot do that like real exam. Because, am interrupted now and then, I closed it start gain. Other than that all the details are very well structured actually found PMBOK guide very easy to read and reading all your prepcast material and other books. It helps me to go back and see the error in pmbok guide. Sometime, I don\'t need the dump sheet to do the exam which made me feel more confident since understanding is the prime objective of all which will help me to grow more in knowledge and practice after passing. Thank You. saad

Grants Coordinator

Testimonial image


Actually I did pass the PMP exam before the launching of PM Exam Simulator. But I participated in the evaluation and testing of the beta version. I believe that the Exam Simulator is the best and every PMP student should have it. I compared the PM exam simulator with other PMP exam simulators and find: 1. PM Exam Eimulator’s questions are closer to the real PMP exam than other exam simulators. 2. The questions cover all the PMP exam domains. 3. The interface helps the student to live the exam experience. 4. The price is much more reasonable than other simulators…Actually it should higher….it is really cheap. It is the only PMP exam simulator that I do recommend to my friends, and the only one that I do advertise in my website

Jerusalem

Project Manager

Testimonial image


I had passed my PMP exam thanks to the Pm PrepCast, the PM Exam Simulator and the PM Flashcards. The simulator proved to be an excellent tool to align my thoughts and ideas into the right direction; the right tool to train my time management, the perfect tool to get acquainted with the exam setting and environment.

Lead Engineer

Testimonial image


Dear Cornelius, I Passed PMP exam on 4th August 2011 at Bangalore in my First attempt. I would like thank you for providing such a superb test material in PMP exam simulator. I recommend everyone who is planning to take this much sought after certification to buy and practice tests proviced by Cornelius Fichtner in PMP Exam Simulator . Thanks a lot Cornelius. Prakash Reddy MTech, PMP.

Bangalore, India

Technical Project Coordinator

Testimonial image


I earned my PMP in May. I think the single most important item in all my studies was taking multiple practice tests. Not only does it point out your strengths and weaknesses so you can focus on studying your weakest areas, but gives you a feeling of familiarity when you sit down to take the real thing. Thanks Cornelius for all you do to help those of us prepping for our test.

Vishwanath

Testimonial image


Hi Cornelius Fichtner, I'm pleased to inform that today July 5 2011 cleared the PMP certification exam. I took the exam @TROY prometric center, Aubrun Hills, MI The simulator has been very helpful for the PMP preparation and kept on pushing that extra to prepare the exam. It has been very satisfying. In my experience the combination of PMBOK 4 + Simulator is sufficient for the preparation and to clear the exam. Thank you for all the wonderful product that you bring to the community and definitely hold a big share of credit from the pie :)

KAZEM

Testimonial image


This simulator was perfect for me because i could pass PMP examination. therefore I'm so happy..... thank you

Project Manager

Testimonial image


I had been using some pmp preparation books I bought which were exam questions and answers. I went through most of one book and some of the other. I found this website and after trying the free exams I purchased the 8 exams version. My goal was to take all exams in the 2 days before my PMP exam, but work got in the way and I ended up only taking 2 of them. Long story short, I passed the PMP exam on my first try and in no small part to this service. I was a nervous wreck the night before my exam because I felt unprepared. If I had found this website when I started studying, I believe I would not have had anything to worry about. The service is really helpful and I would recommend it to others.

Munich, Germany

IT Manager

Testimonial image


PM Exam Simulator is an excellent product, it is not made like other softwares, but it really give complete idea to appear in exam, have understanding of PMBOK and lot more. I really love the simulator and recommend all of my PM guru.

Khobar, Saudi Arabia

PMP

Testimonial image


I took almost a full year to prep on and off for my PMP exam, and ended up using four of the popular texts & study guides (some of which were good, most of which had serious shortcomings), and also subscribed to the PMP PrepCast, used the PMP PrepCast Flash Cards, and, most importantly, purchased the PrepCast PMP Exam Simulator. I have to say, of all the materials – both paid and free on the web – the PrepCast materials are, across the board, a superior corpus of learning materials and formats. Cornelius Fitchner is an extremely thorough provider of carefully constructed, well-designed, and very complete instructional materials for learning the formulas, concepts, and PMBOK "PMI-isms" needed for the exam and, more importantly, the "real-world" skills you'll need for actually doing Project Management gigs. The crown jewel of the PrepCast offerings is, IMO, the Exam Simulator. Nine exams presented in an environment that replicates (and, in a lot of good ways, surpasses) the real exam. I passed the exam on my first try, and I honestly believe if were not for the simulator, and the other wonderful, regular, invaluable information broadcasts from Cornelius, I'd have failed. The PrepCast support was also excellent. Issues that I brought up. and questions that I rasied, were answered promptly and fully, something that I found rare or lacking in all the other products. Bravo! for this product. Bravo! Larry Molmud, PMP

PMP

Testimonial image


I'm a subscriber of this PMP exam simulator. The quality of these questions are high. It prepares me to take the exam. And, I passed my PMP exam on the first attempt. Thanks for all the great effort of putting up this product. Well done.

Sr. IT Manager

Testimonial image


The expereince with pm-exam-simulator was really imazing, I would say they are doing really best for all of us providing the training stuff for the PMP. They not only give the stuff for PMP but make us ready for new challenge. I would recommend this to anyone and I always enjoy their podcast and now this Exam.

Khobar, Saudi Arabia

Project Manager

Testimonial image


Indeed this is a good exam simulator, I strongly recommend for those who want to sit for the pmp exam to try it first to know their readiness for the exam.

Yanbu Industrial City, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Tim

Testimonial image


I was very impressed with the quality of the PM Exam Simulator. I recommend the PM Simulator as a companion to the PrepCast. Together they are a tremendous aid to passing the PMP exam.

Training for Project Management Professional (PMP)®, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®, and Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 OSP International LLC.
The PM Exam Simulator is a mark of OSP International LLC. PMI, PMBOK, PMP, PgMP, PfMP, CAPM, PMI-SP, PMI-RMP, PMI-ACP, and PMI-PBA are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.